A Bathroom to Remember!

Hi Everyone!

I am finally having the chance to sit down and write a post about our new bathroom!  I have been waiting years for our bathroom to be different and this summer was finally the year.  As you all might recall, a little over a month ago, I was vulnerable and showed you our old bathroom that needed a significant face lift.  Here are some of those pictures.

 

We decided to make our own vanity to save some money.  We had an old dry sink that we decided to flip.  Unfortunately, I did not save a picture of my own dry sink, but I took a picture of one that my mother in law has that is almost identical.  Here is the before and after of the dry sink turned into sink vanity.

 

Finally, the bathroom is finished and it is now my favorite part…making it pretty and put together!  There is still a few small finishing touches left to do, but I am happy to say that it’s just about done! Now it’s time for the big reveal.  It’s like when you watch “Fixer Upper” with Chip and Joanna Gaines and they are just about to pull apart the big screen that has the picture of the owners “old house”  on it.  Picture me yelling “EVERYONE ARE YOU READY TO SEE MY NEW BATHROOM!!!”  ha ha.  Well, without further adieu…

image

an antique sifter and a cabin & mountain pencil sketch I found to display above the toilet

imageimage

imageimageimage

Well worth the wait in my opinion.  Glad the project is over and I don’t have to cringe when people need to use our bathroom!!!

 

One thought on “A Bathroom to Remember!

Leave a Reply

