WAY TOO LONG!!!

Hi All,

Well, this post is titled “Way Too Long!!!” because it really has been way too long since I have given you any updates.  The bathroom project is finally finished, but before posting any pictures I need to wrap up some finishing touches.  I am hoping that next week I can finally give you my official “after” post!  This summer has been BUSY!!!!  But then again….what summer isn’t?? Really!

Today, I am going to share with you something I am really really excited about!!! I recently was gifted, by one of my good friends, with the most amazing antique.  She asked me several months ago if I had any interest in taking an old antique spinning wheel off of her hands.  You can only imagine my excitement!  To say ecstatic was an understatement!!! “Um yeah!!! Of course!!”  It was an antique “Great Wheel” that has been in her husband’s family since the 1800’s.  Unfortunately, she didn’t have the space to keep it in her house.   She knows that I am a true lover of antiques and in particular, early American styling, so she graciously offered it to me.   The only kicker was finding a way to get up to Maine and get it to fit in the car.  Of course you all know me well enough that no matter what….that spinning wheel was going to fit and make it home !!!    So here it is in all of it’s glory!!! I love it and I love my dear friend for thinking of me especially, she’s the best!!!

greathwheel1

greatwheel2

One thought on “WAY TOO LONG!!!

Leave a Reply

